Tags

, , , ,

One of the things that I think has been most successful this year was the small group assignments. I will outlay the assignment so that future posts about it are more relevant. Each group was made up of teachers who primarily teach that year (1, 2 and 3). Here are the guidelines:

Team Assignment Guidelines

Choose a team name

Elect a team leader who will:

  • direct team meetings
  • make sure everyone has a job
  • make sure tasks are completed on time

Meet once a month for 1.5 hours. You can decide when to meet, but you need to let me know the dates + times so I can get calling letters sent and so I can arrange my schedule also.

 

We will have 1 whole cluster workshop a month

3 things teams will work on (all will be part of your portfolio)

  • a teacher’s guide for year 1, 2, or 3 (see guidelines)
  • book reports (to be shared during our whole cluster workshop, at least 1 chapter per month)
  • a workshop to be shared with the cluster by the end of the year on a randomly selected topic

 

